Advertisement ad1

Ampati: Congress emerged victorious bagging two seats out of four under South West Garo Hills in the just concluded elections to the Garo Hills Autonomous District Council (GHADC),while NPP and BJP got one seat each, respectively.

Congress candidate and sitting MDC of Betasing Nripendra Koch and sitting MDC of Nogorpara Boston M Marak (NPP) retained their respective seats, while Stevie M. Marak of Congress won Boldamgre seat and BJP’s Bhupendra R. Hajong was elected for Zikzak seat for the first time.

Advertisement ad1

The detail results are as follows:


  1. Emanuel Bismark Sangma (Ind)     671
  2. Hardey M. Marak (Ind)                     2224
  3. Larson N. Sangma (NPP)                  3481
  4. Pretush K. Sangma (Ind)                   336
  5. Stevie M. Marak (INC)                6544

Stevie M Marak (INC)


  1. Azranath M. Momin (Ind)          264
  2. Boston Marak (NPP)             5532
  3. Drojil D. Sangma (Ind)                1482
  4. Helwithson A. Marak (Ind)         496
  5. James Sangma (Ind)                     1326
  6. Monjoraj D. Shira (Ind)               117
  7. Mopish R. Marak (INC)               4068

Boston Marak (NPP)


  1. Bhupendra B. Hajong (BJP)  9458
  2. Jogodish Ch. Hajong (INC)            8973

Bhupendra B Hajong (BJP)


  1. Jyotirmoy Koch (Ind)                      526
  2. Mahiran Hajong (BJP)                    4495
  3. Nripendro Koch (INC)             6090
  4. Sukhen Sangma (Ind)                     564

Nripendro Koch (INC)

Advertisement ad1
Advertisement ad1