Justice Ved Prakash Vaish Takes Charge of Meghalaya High Court

Shillong: Justice Ved Prakash Vaish today took oath as Judge of the Meghalaya High Court. Justice Vaish will now join three other Judges to complete the three-judge bench of the Meghalaya High Court. The other two judge includes Chief Justice Dinesh Maheshwari and Justice Sudip Ranjan Sen.

Justice Ved Prakash was judge of the Delhi High Court and was transferred in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India.

Other judges that have been transferred included Justice Tinlianthang Vaiphei who will be serving at the Tripura High Court and justice Satish Kumar Agnihotri at the Sikkim High Court. They will also take charge of their respective offices on May 23.

Share this:

Yoh u Mai Mai Laloo yei naam wa ar haka yakhun-kti ha Nagpur


9 Villages declared Open Defecation Free